Latest from the Assembly

Download details

Devolved Government Act 1 of 2012 Devolved Government Act 1 of 2012 HOT

An Act of Parliament to provide a framework for the transition to devolved government pursuant to section 15 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution, and for connected purposes.

Created 2018-01-09
Changed 2018-01-09
Version 1
Size 264.86 KB
(0 votes)
Created by Kisumu Assembly
Changed by Kisumu Assembly
Downloads 191

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.