Latest from the Assembly

Kisumu County Assembly Acts

County Governments Act No. 17 of 2012

Disability Act 2012

Employment Act

Parliamentary Service Act 10 of 2012

Public Procurement and Disposal Act 2005

Public Service Commission Act 13 of 2012

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.