Latest from the Assembly

Hon. Ageng'o John Kennedy

Hon.  John Kennedy Ageng'o

Title:   MCA
Role:   Member of County Assembly
  1. Committee on Implementation
  2. Agriculture,Livestock and Fisheries
  3. Standing Committee on  Labour and Social Welfare
  4. Planning, Industrialization and ICT
  5. County Assembly Procedure and Rules
  6. Committee onWard Development
  7. General Oversight Committee
Constituency:   Nyando
Ward:   East Kano/Wawidhi
Type:   Elected
Status:   Current


Hon. Ageng'o John Kennedy is the Member of the County Assembly of East Kano/Wawidhi Ward.

E-mail:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.