Latest from the Assembly

Hon. Arao David Onyango

Hon. Arao David Onyango

Title:   MCA
Role:   Member of County Assembly,Vice Chairperson Delegeted County Legislation
  1. Administration of Law, Justice, Constitutional Affairs and Governance
  2. Committee on Health, Housing and Sanitation
  3. Committee on Delegeted County Legislation
  4. Labour and Social Welfare
  5. Committee on Ward Development Fund
  6. Standing Committee on Water Environment and Natural Resources
  7. General Oversight Committee
Constituency:   Kisumu Central
Ward:   Railways
Type:   Elected
Status:   Current



Hon. Arao David Onyango is the Member of the County Assembly of Railways Ward.

E-mail:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.