Latest from the Assembly


Hon. Johnson Guya

Title:   MCA
Role:   Member of County Assembly
  1. Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
  2. Environment, Water and Natural Resources
  3. Administration of Law,Justice and Constitutional Affairs & Governance
  4. Agriculture Livestock and Fisheries
  5. Committee on Delegated county Legislation
  6. Committee on PIC/PAC
  7. Committee on Planning,Industrialization and ICT
  8. General Oversight Committee 
Constituency:    Nyakach
Ward:    South East Nyakach
Type:    Elected
Status:   Current


Hon. Johnson Guya is a Member of the County Assembly.

E-mail:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.