Latest from the Assembly

Mohamed Aslam Khan

Hon. Mohamed Aslam Khan

Title:   MCA
Role:   Nominated Member of County Assembly,Vice Chairperson,Budget and Appropriation
  1. Culture, Children, Youth and Community
  2. Budget and Appropriation Committee
  3. Culture,Youth and Sports
  4. Agriculture,Livestock and Fisheries
  5. Committee on Delegeted County Legislation
  6. Committee on Implementation
  7. Public Investment Committee and Public Accountability Committee (PIC/PAC)
  8. Cooperative, Finance, Trade and Enterprise
  9. General Oversight Committee
Type:   Nominated
Status:   Current


Hon. Mohamed Aslam Khan is a Nominated Member of the County Assembly.

E-mail:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.