Latest from the Assembly

Hon. Muga Carren Atieno

Hon. Muga Carren Atieno - Member of the Speakers Panel

Title:   MCA
Role:   Member of the Speakers Panel
  1. Liason Committee
  2. Procedure and Rules
  3. Standing Committee on Tourism Wildlife and Heritage
  4. House Business Committee
  5. Labour and Social Welfare
  6. Appointment Committee
  7. General Oversight Committee
Type:   Nominated
Status:   Current


Hon. Muga Carren Atieno is a Nominated Member of the County Assembly. She is a Member of the Speakers Panel and a Member of the Administration of Law, Justice, Constitutional Affairs and Governance and Labour and Social Welfare Committees.

E-mail:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.