Latest from the Assembly

Hon. Steve Owiti


Title:   MCA
Role:   Chair Budget and Appropriation
  1. Budget and appropriation Committee
  2. Co-operative,Finance and Enterprise
  3. Assembly House Business Committee
  4. Standing Committee on Seletion
  5. Delegated Legislation
  6. Liason
  7. General Oversight Committee
Constituency:   Kisumu East
Ward:   Kolwa East
Type:   Elected
Status:   Current


Hon. Olum John Osumba is the Member of the County Assembly of Kolwa East. He is the Chair Budget and Appropriation.

This content is coming soon...

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.