Latest from the Assembly

Hon. Odhiambo Kenneth Onyango

Hon. Odhiambo Kenneth Onyango - Majority Leader

Title:   MCA
Role:   Majority Leader,Chair Standing Committee on Selection
  1. Liason Committee
  2. ECD, Adult Education and Training
  3. Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
  4. Budget and apriation Committee
  5. Standing Committee on Planning, Industrialization and ICT
  6. Assembly House Business Committee
  7. House Powers and Priviledges
  8. Appointment Committee
  9. General Oversight Committee
  10. Procedure and Rules
Constituency:   Muhoroni
Ward:   Miwani
Type:   Elected
Status:   Current


Hon. Odhiambo Kenneth Onyango is the Majority Leader Kisumu County Assembly. He is the Member of the County Assembly of Miwani Ward.

E-mail:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

The County Assembly of Kisumu has 49 representatives, 35 elected from the County Assembly Wards and 14 nominated members.

The Kisumu County Assembly is established as in Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards.