Kisumu County Assembly concludes the vetting of nominees to the position of Chief Officers today Wednesday 10th May, 2023.Five nominees were vetted yesterday and they include:

1. Ms. Benter Achieng – Public Service, County Administration and Participatory Development

2. Mr. Fredrick Mula Osewe – Education, Technical Training, Innovation and Social Services

3. Mr. Victor Ndereba Kanyaura – Lands, Physical Planning, Housing and Urban Development

4. Mr. Francis Okoth Asunah – Water, Environment, Natural Resources and Climate Change

5. Dr. Ojwang’ Lusi – Medical Services, Public Health and Sanitation

The following nominees are scheduled to appear before respective Sectoral Committees for vetting today;

1. Mr. Fredrick Omondi Ogola – Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries

2. Mr. Timothy Nyakwamba Ajwang’ – Sports, Culture, Gender and Youth Affairs

3. Mr. Daniel Okia Otieno – Infrastructure, Energy and Public Works4. Mr. Bovince Ochieng – Trade, Tourism, Industry and Marketing

5. Mr. Paul Njenga Waweru – Finance, Economic Planning and ICT (E-Government) Services