Article 176 of the Constitution establishes the County Assembly which shall consist of members elected by the registered voters of the wards; each ward constituting a single member constituency

    More info
  • image

    Building Our Future Together!

    More info

Welcome to Kisumu County Assembly

Kisumu County is one of the 47 Counties in Kenya lying within longitudes 33° 20’E and 35° 20’E and latitudes 0°20’South and 0°50’South. The County is bordered by Homa Bay County to the South, Nandi County to the North East, Kericho County to the East, Vihiga County to the North West and Siaya County to the West. The County covers a total land area of 2009.5 KM2 and another 567 KM2 covered by water.

According to 2009 National Census Kisumu County has a population of 968,909. The population density is 465 persons per Km2. The population distribution by sex is 474,756 male and 494,153 female (2009 Kenya Population and housing census). The County has a total of 997 Early Childhood Development (ECD) centres and a total of 655 primary schools.


We are inviting you to check out the latest tender adverts